Search

A Black & Gold Australian Wedding with a Touch of the 1920’s

A Black & Gold Australian Wedding with a Touch of the 1920’s

Lili & Michael
March 10, 2015

Michael and Lili enjoyed a classic wedding. Lili envisioned and brought to life the style of East meets the West. The theme for the day was black and gold with a touch of the 1920’s. Lili used a golden touch of glamour throughout the day. It turned out beautifully and the day was unforgettable. The happy couple wanted to share their perfect day with you for inspiration! Elleni Toumpas took amazing photos of their day.

How they met…
Michael and Lili met at work. They used to work for the same company so they would always see each other around the office and one day got to talking. The rest is history!

The proposal…
Michael proposed to Lili during the TV show “Family Guy” completely out of the blue. “Honestly, if that isn’t a dream proposal, I’m not really sure what is!” – Lili

Advice for other couple’s getting married…
Relax, chill, drink, eat and be married. ☺

Picture of bride and groom's wedding day shoes.

Picture of wedding rings.Picture of wedding jewelry.

Close up of white wedding flowers.Bride's floral detail on her wedding dress.

Bride and Groom getting ready on their wedding day.

Bride putting a corsage on her groom.

Bride and Groom kissing on their wedding day.

Picture of Bride and Groom in front of a willow tree on their wedding day.

Happy bride on her wedding day.

Gorgeous bride on her wedding day.Hanging glass bulbs with tea lights used as decor at a wedding ceremony.

Outdoor white metal ceremony arch.

Wedding ceremony music.

Picture of exchanging rings at a wedding ceremony.

A black and gold 1920's themed wedding reception.

Black and gold table setting and decor for a wedding reception.

Picture of a gold wedding cake for a 1920's themed wedding.Picture of gold cake balls decorated for a wedding.

Marshmellow cones topped with chocolate for a wedding reception treat.Picture of yummy desserts served at a wedding reception.

Dinner menu for a wedding reception.

Picture of stacked champagne glasses and champagne pouring into them.

Bride and Groom just entering into their wedding reception and guests taking pictures of them.

A black and gold themed wedding reception with couple's giving speeches.

Bride and groom kissing on their wedding night.

Couples taking selfies at a wedding reception.

Vendor Credits:

Photographer Elleni Toumpas – Australia http://www.ellenitoumpas.com.au/weddings/

Ceremony & Reception Venue The Willows – Melbourne, Australia http://www.thewillows.com.au/

Bride’s Gown (brand/designer + bridal shop) Neomi Allen http://www.neomiallen.com.au/

Suits Dom Bagnato http://dombagnato.com.au/

Hair & Makeup Onset Studio – Melbourne, Australia https://www.facebook.com/onsetstudio/

Rings (shop) Canturi http://www.canturi.com/salon/melbourne

Florist Victoria Whitelaw https://victoriawhitelaw.com.au/

Invitations & Stationery Adorn Invitations https://www.adorninvitations.co.uk/

Cake Regnier Cakes – Melbourne, Australia http://www.regniercakes.com.au/

Entertainment Blue Avenue – Melbourne, Australia http://www.blueavenue.com.au/

Honeymoon Singapore

About Nicky Wilkinson

I’m proud to say I’m an Iowa farm girl from Swisher. I married my college sweetheart, Dale Wilkinson, and we have five girls. We live in the country with our cats and dog. Camping, canoeing, horseback riding and biking are some of our favorite activities. Our girls keep us busy with plenty of school activities and hobbies. I took over The Wedding Guide in August of 2014. I am inspired everyday by our local venues and dedicated wedding professionals. They are hard working and very talented. I get the opportunity to share that inspiration with couples to help them plan for their best day ever.
Loading…